International cooperation

 

In achieving the important task of ensuring the supremacy of the Constitution, the Constitutional Chamber pays particular attention to the establishment and strengthening of bilateral and multilateral cooperation with similar bodies of the constitutional control and equivalent institutions with the near and far abroad countries, as well as with other legal institutions and international organizations. Integration of the Constitutional Court into the system of international constitutional justice is one of its strategic objectives.

 

Therefore, the Constitutional Chamber maintains close ties with a large number of judicial bodies of the constitutional control of foreign countries. Extensive interaction with bodies of the constitutional control of other countries allows to get experience in a more efficient administration of constitutional justice in Kyrgyz Republic. Such interaction is achieved through the participation of the Constitutional Chamber in the activities of international associations of constitutional courts, exchange of bilateral visits and participation in various international multilateral meetings.

 

In the framework of bilateral cooperation, as well as for the purpose of mutual studying of experience of implementation of the constitutional legal proceedings, delegations of the Constitutional Chamber, composed of judges and staff got acquainted with the activities of the European Court of Human Rights, have participated in the international conferences organized by the constitutional courts of Austria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Germany, Spain, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, the Republic of Korea, Latvia, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Ukraine.

 

Participation of representatives of the Constitutional Chamber in such events has allowed to study practice of specified countries in administration of constitutional justice and to share experiences in the protection of fundamental rights and freedoms of man and citizen, and also has created the preconditions for strengthening cooperation with the constitutional courts of these countries.

 

Moreover, representatives of the Constitutional Chamber, take part in different international conferences, seminars and summer schools on the issues of constitutional law and constitutional justice, which are organized by various international associations and organizations.

 

Participation in international conferences provides the Constitutional Chamber with the possibility of introducing new approaches and initiatives aimed at deepening and further development of constitutionalism.

 

For exchange of experiences and improvement of professional skills employees of the Secretariat of the Constitutional Chamber take part in the international summer schools and the training workshops.

 

Thus, in 2015 and 2016 employees of the Secretariat attended the 3-rd and 4-th Summer Schools of the Association of Asian Constitutional Courts and Equivalent Institutions, which were organized in Ankara and Istanbul by the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Turkey. Also in 2015 and 2016 employees of the Secretariat have participated in training workshops on IT technologies in the field of constitutional justice, organized by the Constitutional Court of Korea in Seoul.

 

For deepening the bilateral cooperation and expansion of exchange of experience the Constitutional Chamber of the Supreme Court of the Kyrgyz Republic has concluded memorandums of cooperation with the Constitutional Courts of the Republic of Turkey, the Republic of Moldova, the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Republic of Tajikistan and the Russian Federation.

 

Cooperation with the European Commission for Democracy through Law (Venice Commission) of the Council of Europe became an important stage in establishment and development of the international relations of the Constitutional Chamber. Cooperation with this organization contributed to the expansion of relations with other legal institutions for strengthening democracy, protection of human rights and fundamental freedoms, the promotion of the values and principles of constitutional justice. Recommendations, advisory and expert assistance of the Venice Commission have found practical applications in the formation of the institute of the constitutional control, in promoting the development of a legal state and constitutionalism in Kyrgyz Republic.

Decisions of the Constitutional Chamber are published by the Venice Commission in the Bulletin on Constitutional Case-Law and in the database CODICES which is a collection of the most important decisions of the member constitutional courts.

 

Since 1997, Kyrgyz Republic is a member of the Conference of Constitutional Control Organs of Countries of New Democracy. The Constitutional Chamber is also a member of the World Conference on Constitutional Justice since January 19, 2014 and a member of the Association of Asian Constitutional Courts and Equivalent Institutions since August 14, 2015. Representatives of the Constitutional Chamber regularly participate in international events organized by the above-mentioned international associations.

 

Status of a full member of these organizations contributes to the Constitutional Chamber for wide interaction with the constitutional control organs of the member countries, the exchange of knowledge and experience in constitutional justice administration, as well as the protection of fundamental rights and freedoms of man and citizen.

 

Furthermore, close contacts have been established with such international organizations as the European Union (EU), the German society for international cooperation (GIZ), U.S. Agency for international development (USAID), United Nations development Program (UNDP).

 

As part of the cooperation with the European Union, the Venice Commission and the UNDP, the Constitutional Chamber in the period 2013-2015 years has implemented projects “Assistance to the Constitutional Chamber of the Supreme Court of the Kyrgyz Republic” and “Support to the Kyrgyz authorities in improving the quality and efficiency of the constitutional justice system”.

 

Since 2013, the Constitutional Chamber jointly with the Venice Commission, programmes of the European Union and UNDP regularly organizes various international conferences and workshops.

 

Among the major events can be noted following international conferences. An international conference organized in May 2014 on the theme: “Implementation of decisions of a Constitutional Court as a guarantee for the efficiency of constitutional justice”, and international conference organized in June 2016 during which issues concerning the place and role of the constitutional control organ in effective performance of the system of checks and balances between the branches of the state power were discussed.

 

The conferences were attended by the Presidents and judges of the Constitutional Courts of Thailand, Latvia, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Bulgaria, Russia, Korea, Moldova, Lithuania, Armenia, Croatia, Romania, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Indonesia and Mongolia. International experts in constitutional and international law from Finland, Germany, Georgia, Norway, and Slovenia also have participated in these conferences, as well as experts of the Venice Commission and European Court of Human Rights.

 

Currently, negotiations with other international programs of the European Union on the joint work and implementation of initiatives of the Constitutional Chamber are conducted.

Меню навигации+

Международное сотрудничество

В достижении важной задачи обеспечения верховенства Конституции Конституционная палата уделяет особое внимание установлению и укреплению двустороннего и многостороннего сотрудничества с аналогичными органами конституционного контроля и эквивалентными институтами из стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья, а также другими правовыми институтами и международными организациями. Интеграция Конституционной палаты в систему международного конституционного правосудия является одной из ее стратегических целей.

 

В связи с чем, Конституционная палата поддерживает тесные связи со значительным числом судебных органов конституционного контроля зарубежных стран.  Широкое взаимодействие с органами конституционного контроля других стран позволяет получить опыт в более эффективном отправлении конституционного правосудия в Кыргызской Республике. Такое взаимодействие достигается путем участия Конституционной палаты в деятельности международных объединений конституционных судов, обмена двусторонними визитами и участия в различных международных многосторонних встречах.

 

Так, в рамках двухстороннего сотрудничества, а также в целях взаимного изучения опыта осуществления конституционного судопроизводства, делегации Конституционной палаты в составе судей и сотрудников аппарата ознакомились с деятельностью Европейского Суда по правам человека, приняли участие в международных конференциях, организованных конституционными судами Австрии, Азербайджана, Армении, Болгарии, Германии, Испании, Индонезии, Казахстана, Республики Корея, Латвии, Молдовы, России, Таджикистана, Турции, Узбекистана, Украины. Участие в таких мероприятиях представителей Конституционной палаты позволили изучить их практику отправления конституционного правосудия и обменяться опытом в вопросах защиты фундаментальных прав и свобод человека и гражданина, а также создали предпосылки для укрепления сотрудничества с конституционными судами указанных стран.

 

Кроме этого, представители Конституционной палаты принимают участие в различных международных конференциях, семинарах, летних школах по проблемам конституционного права и конституционного правосудия, организуемых различными международными объединениями и организациями.

 

Участие в работе международных конференций предоставляет Конституционной палате возможность внедрения новых подходов и инициатив, направленных на углубление и последующее развитие конституционализма.

 

Для обмена опытом и повышения квалификации сотрудники аппарата Конституционной палаты принимают участие в международных летних школах и обучающих семинарах. Так, в 2015 и 2016 годах сотрудники аппарата приняли участие в работе 3-й и 4-ой Летних школ Ассоциации азиатских конституционных судов и эквивалентных институтов, организованных Конституционным судом Турецкой Республики в Анкаре и Стамбуле. Также в 2015 и 2016 годах сотрудники аппарата были участниками обучающих семинаров по IT технологиям в области конституционного правосудия, организованных Конституционным судом Кореи в г. Сеул.

 

Для углубления двустороннего сотрудничества и расширения обмена опытом заключены Меморандумы о сотрудничестве между Конституционной палатой Верховного суда Кыргызской Республики и Конституционными Судами Турецкой Республики, Республики Молдова, Азербайджанской Республики, Республики Таджикистан и Российской Федерации.

 

Важным этапом в налаживании и развитии международных отношений Конституционной палаты стало сотрудничество с Европейской комиссией за демократию через право (Венецианская комиссия) Совета Европы. Сотрудничество с данной организацией способствовало расширению связей с другими правовыми институтами за укрепление демократии, охрану прав человека и основных свобод, продвижению ценностей и принципов конституционного правосудия. Рекомендации и консультативно-экспертная помощь Венецианской комиссии нашли практическое применение в становлении института конституционного контроля, в продвижении развития правового государства и конституционализма в Кыргызской Республике. Решения Конституционной палаты размещаются в издаваемом Венецианской комиссией Бюллетене конституционного правосудия и электронной базе данных CODICES, представляющей собой собрание важнейших решений конституционных судов – членов.

 

С 1997 года Кыргызская Республика является членом Конференции органов конституционного контроля стран новой демократии. Конституционная палата является также полноправным членом Всемирной конференции по конституционному правосудию с 19 января 2014 года и Ассоциации Азиатских Конституционных судов и эквивалентных институтов с 14 августа 2015 года. Представители Конституционной палаты регулярно принимают участие в международных мероприятиях, организуемых по линии вышеуказанных международных объединений.

 

Статус полноправного члена указанных организаций способствует Конституционной палате широкому взаимодействию с органами конституционного контроля стран-членов, обмену знаниями и опытом работы по вопросам отправления конституционного правосудия, а также защиты фундаментальных прав и свобод человека и гражданина.

 

Кроме этого, установлены тесные контакты с такими международными организациями, как Европейский союз (ЕС), Германское общество по международному сотрудничеству (GIZ), Американское агентство по международному сотрудничеству (ЮСАИД), Программа развития ООН (ПРООН).

 

В рамках взаимодействия с Европейским союзом, Венецианской комиссией Совета Европы и ПРООН Конституционная палата в период 2013-2015 годы реализовала проекты «Содействие деятельности Конституционной палаты Верховного суда Кыргызской Республики» и «Поддержка Кыргызстана в улучшении качества и эффективности системы конституционного правосудия».

 

С 2013 года Конституционной палатой совместно с Венецианской комиссией Совета Европы, программами Европейского Союза и ПРООН регулярно организуются различные международные конференции и семинары.

 

Среди наиболее крупных мероприятий можно отметить организованную в мае 2014 года международную конференцию на тему: «Исполнение решений конституционных судов» и состоявшуюся в июне 2016 года международную конференцию на которой были обсуждены вопросы, касательно места и значения органа конституционного контроля в эффективном функционировании системы сдержек и противовесов между ветвями государственной власти.

 

В работе конференций приняли участие председатели и судьи конституционных судов Таиланда, Латвии, Азербайджана, Турции, Болгарии, Российской Федерации, Кореи, Молдовы, Литвы, Армении, Хорватии, Румынии, Украины, Казахстана, Узбекистана, Таджикистана, Индонезии, Монголии, а также международные эксперты в области конституционного и международного права из Германии, Финляндии, Грузии, Норвегии, Словении, а также эксперты Венецианской Комиссии и Европейского суда по правам человека.

 

В настоящее время ведутся переговоры с другими международными программами Европейского Союза по совместной работе и реализации инициатив Конституционной палаты.