Building of the Constitutional chamber
The building of the Constitutional Chamber designed by the architect V. Veryuzhsky was built in 1941 during the Great Patriotic War. Large sculptural bas-relief “Labor Kyrgyzstan” on the frieze of the pediment is made in 1940-1942 by the national painter of the USSR Olga Manuylova. The frieze of the pediment was the first experience of bas-relief application in the external design of buildings in Kyrgyzstan. Progressive movement of a group of people, consisting of workers, peasants, soldiers and children is deployed on the frieze.
From 1941 to 1991, Office of Public Prosecutor of the Kyrgyz Soviet Socialist Republic and then Office of Public Prosecutor of Bishkek city were located in the building. In 1991 the building has been shifted to the balance of the Kyrgyz office of Vnesheconombank of the USSR. In 1994 the building was shifted to the balance of the Constitutional Court of the Kyrgyz Republic.
In 1981 the building, as well as the pediment frieze «Labor Kyrgyzstan» has been recognized as a monument of architecture and art, and in 1988 the building of the Constitutional Court of the Kyrgyz Republic was classified as a monument of cultural history and art, and is under state protection.